Kerrin Wilson and Gary Headland

Member Article

Winners unveiled in Midlands Director of the Year Awards

The Institute of Directors (IoD) has announced the winners of its Midlands Director of the Year Awards 2021.

The winners were unveiled at awards ceremonies at the National Space Centre, Leicester and The Grand Hotel, Birmingham.

The Chair’s Award for Excellence for the East Midlands went to Kerrin Wilson, Assistant Chief Constable of Lincolnshire Police.

Gary Headland, IoD East Midlands regional chair, said: “Congratulations go to all our winners who demonstrated excellence and outstanding success in their individual sectors. We were delighted to hold live events to showcase the strength and diversity of directors across the West Midlands.”

Award winners were announced by this year’s category sponsors: DRP (main sponsor); IoD Young Directors; Rational FX; Man Protection Ltd; Nottingham Business School; Elonex; Chamber Media Services; Nelsons Solicitors; KryptoKloud; The Grand Hotel; and Morningside Pharmaceuticals.

The winners are:

Young Director of the Year – Adam Kiani, PT Academy, West Midlands

Agility and Resilience Director of the Year – Marisa Firkins, Safety Forward, West Midlands

Start-Up Director of the Year – Matthew Bacon, TCC Casemix, East Midlands

Sustainability Director of the Year – Dale Parmenter, DRPG, West Midlands Highly commended – Lee Marshall, Viridis Building Services, East Midlands

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Director of the Year – Sube Liburd, ABSTRACT, East Midlands

Public Sector Director of the Year – Kerrin Wilson, Lincolnshire Police, East Midlands

CSR Director of the Year – Dale Parmenter, DRPG, West Midlands and Bushra Ali, Bushra Ali Solicitors, East Midlands Highly commended – Emma Hallam, Alex’s Wish, East Midlands

Family Director of the Year – Ashish Kumar, Web Alliance, East Midlands Highly commended – Julie Jordan-Spence, Jordan Motors, East Midlands

SME Director of the Year – Alex Roberts, Forest Holidays, East Midlands

Non-Executive Director of the Year – Shameem Kazmi, Birmingham County Football Association (supported by Britvic plc), West Midlands Highly commended – Philip Brooks-Stephenson, Backlit, East Midlands

Innovation Director of the Year – Matthew Bacon, TCC Casemix, East Midlands Highly commended – Tom Marsden, Lincoln College Group, East Midlands

Third Sector Director of the Year – Andrew Thompson, Groundwork West Midlands

This was posted in Bdaily's Members' News section by Richard Abbott .

Our Partners

Top Ten Most Read